• Ms. Feldman: English 11 Quarter 3 Calendar 

    January 5, 2021 - March 12, 2021

    Week 9

    Date 

    Due 

    Agenda 

    Homework 

    Monday, March 1 (even)

     

    Gatsby Chapter 8-9 Partner Quiz (P.4 & P.6 ONLY)

    P.2 - Finish Chapter 9

    Finish Gatsby Movie  

    Completed Gatsby Packet

    Due: Wed, March 3

    Tuesday, March  2 (odd)

    ACT Exam Modified Schedule

     

    Gatsby Chapter 8-9 Partner Quiz 

    Finish Gatsby Movie 

    Completed Gatsby Packet

    Due: Thurs, March 4

    Wednesday, March 3 (even)

    Completed Gatsby Packet

    Gatsby Chapter 8-9 Partner Quiz (P.2 ONLY)

    Review S.P.A. Paragraph Structure 

    Gatsby Writing Assignment - Part 1

    Finish Gatsby Writing Assignment Part 1

    Due: Fri, March 5

    Thursday, March 4 (odd)

    Completed Gatsby Packet

    Review S.P.A. Paragraph Structure 

    Gatsby Writing Assignment - Part 1

    Finish Gatsby Movie 

    Finish Gatsby Writing Assignment Part 1

    Due: Mon, March 8

    Friday, March 5 (even)

    Gatsby Writing Assignment Part 1

    Gatsby Writing Assignment - Part 2

    Finish Gatsby Writing Assignment Part 2

    Due: Tues, March 9

    Week 8

    Date 

    Due 

    Agenda 

    Homework 

    Monday, Feb. 22 (odd)

     

    Finish Gatsby Chapter 7

    ACT Admin Stuff 

    Gatsby Chapter 7 Worksheet

    Practice ACT Test 

    Due: Wed, February 24

    Tuesday, Feb. 23 (even)

    Gatsby Chapter 7: Who’s to Blame

    ACT Question on Google Classroom 

    Gatsby Chapter 7 Quiz 

    ACT Admin Stuff 

    Gatsby Chapter 8

    ACT Timed English Test 

    ACT Practice Worksheets

    Finish Gatsby Chapter 8 

    Finish ACT Practice Worksheets 

    Due: Thurs, Feb. 25

    Wednesday, Feb. 24 (odd)

    Gatsby Chapter 7: Who’s to Blame 

    ACT Question on Google Classroom 

    Gatsby Chapter 7 Quiz 

    Gatsby Chapter 8

    ACT Timed English Test 

    ACT Practice Worksheets

    Finish Gatsby Chapter 8 

    Finish ACT Practice Worksheets 

    Due: Thurs, Feb. 25

    Thursday, Feb. 25  (even)

    ACT Practice Worksheets 

    ACT Timed Reading Test

    Gatsby Chapter 9 

    ACT Practice Worksheets 

    Completed Gatsby Packet

    Finish ACT Practice Worksheets

    Due: Mon, March 1

    Friday, Feb. 26 (odd)

     

    ACT Timed Reading Test

    Gatsby Chapter 9 

    ACT Practice Worksheets 

    Completed Gatsby Packet

    Finish ACT Practice Worksheets

    Due: Tues, March 2

    Week 7

    Date 

    Due 

    Agenda 

    Homework 

    Monday, Feb. 15

    NO SCHOOL

    Tuesday, Feb. 16 (odd)

     

    Gatsby Chapter 6: The Truth About Gatsby 

    Watch Gatsby Movie

     

    Wednesday, Feb. 17 (even)

     

    Gatsby Chapter 5-6 Quiz 

    Gatsby Chapter 7 

    ACT Practice Test Corrections 

     

    Thursday, Feb. 18  (odd)

     

    Gatsby Chapter 5-6 Quiz 

    Gatsby Chapter 7 

    ACT Practice Test Corrections 

     

    Friday, Feb. 19 (even)

     

    Finish Gatsby Chapter 7

    ACT Practice

    Gatsby Chapter 7: Who’s to Blame Worksheet 

    Week 6

    Date 

    Due 

    Agenda 

    Homework 

    Monday, Feb. 8 (even)

    ACT Reading Practice Worksheets

    Stations: 

    • Gatsby Chapter 5
    • ACT Practice 
    • Black History Month: American Dream Responses 

    Finish reading Gatsby Chapter 5

    Chapter 5 Close Read 

    Due: Wed, Feb. 10

    Tuesday, Feb. 9 (odd)

     

    Gatsby Chapter 3-4 Quiz

    Stations: 

    • Gatsby Chapter 5
    • ACT Practice 
    • Black History Month: American Dream Responses 

    Finish reading Gatsby Chapter 5

    Chapter 5 Close Read 

    Due: Thurs, Feb. 11

    Wednesday, Feb. 10 (even)

    Chapter 5 Close Read 

    ACT Timed Assessment 

    Gatsby Symbolism Stations

     

    Thursday, Feb. 11  (odd)

    Chapter 5 Close Read 

    ACT Timed Assessment 

    Gatsby Symbolism Stations

     

    Friday, Feb. 12 (even)

     

    Gatsby Chapter 6: The Truth About Gatsby 

    Watch Gatsby Movie 

     

    Week 5

    Date 

    Due 

    Agenda 

    Homework 

    Monday, Feb. 1 (odd)

    ACT Mini-Lessons: Word Order, Wordiness & Illogical Comparison Worksheets

    Gatsby Chapter 1-2 Quiz 

    ACT Review

    Gatsby Chapter 3

    Gatsby Movie (Chaps. 1-3) 

     

    Tuesday, Feb. 2 (even)

     

    ACT Review

    Gatsby Chapter 4: The Mystery of Gatsby 

     

    Wednesday, Feb. 3 (odd)

     

    ACT Review 

    Gatsby Chapter 4: The Mystery of Gatsby 

     

    Thursday, Feb. 4  (even)

     

    Gatsby Chapter 3-4 Quiz 

    Gatsby Escape Room

    ACT Reading Practice 

    Registration for 2021-2022 Classes 

    ACT Reading Practice Worksheets

    Due: Mon, Feb. 8

    Friday, Feb. 5 (odd)

     

    Gatsby Chapter 3-4 Quiz 

    Gatsby Escape Room 

    Registration for 2021-2022 Classes 

    ACT Reading Practice Worksheets

    Due: Tues, Feb. 9

    Week 4

    Date 

    Due 

    Agenda 

    Homework 

    Monday, Jan. 25 (even)

    Stream of Consciousness Video 

    Roaring 20s Webquest 

    ACT Review 

    Gatsby Pre-Reading Book Cover Predictions

    Gatsby Chapter 1

     

    Tuesday, Jan. 26 (odd)

    Stream of Consciousness Video 

    Roaring 20s Webquest 

    ACT Review 

    Gatsby Pre-Reading Book Cover Predictions

    Gatsby Chapter 1

     

    Wednesday, Jan. 27 (even)

     

    Gatsby Chapter 2-3 

    Chapter 1-2 Packet Worksheets 

     

    ACT Mini-Lessons: Word Order, Wordiness & Illogical Comparison Worksheets - due: Fri, Jan. 29

    Thursday, Jan. 28 (odd)

     

    Gatsby Chapter 2-3 

    Chapter 1-2 Packet Worksheets 

     

    ACT Mini-Lessons: Word Order, Wordiness & Illogical Comparison Worksheets - due: Mon, Feb. 1

    Friday, Jan. 29 (even)

    ACT Mini-Lessons: Word Order, Wordiness & Illogical Comparison Worksheets

    Gatsby Chapter 1-2 Quiz 

    ACT Review 

    Gatsby Chapter 3

    Gatsby Movie (Chaps. 1-3) 

     

     

    Week 3

    Date 

    Due 

    Agenda 

    Homework 

    Monday, Jan. 18

    NO SCHOOL

    Tuesday, Jan. 19 (even)

    TED Talk Question

    “Everything Stuck to Him” Packet 

    Narrative

    Unit 6: “Owl Creek Bridge” 

    Twilight Zone Episode Doodle 

    “Owl Creek Bridge” Packet

    Twilight Zone Doodle 

    All due: Thurs, Jan. 21

    Wednesday, Jan. 20 (odd)

    TED Talk Question

    “Everything Stuck to Him” Packet 

    Narrative 

    Unit 6: “Owl Creek Bridge” 

    Twilight Zone Episode Doodle 

    “Owl Creek Bridge” Packet

    Twilight Zone Doodle 

    All due: Fri, Jan. 22

    Thursday, Jan. 21 (even)

    “Owl Creek Bridge” Packet

    Twilight Zone Doodle 

    “Owl Creek Bridge” Quiz 

    ACT Prep Mini-Lesson: Number Agreements & Parallelism 

    Stream of Consciousness Video Group Project 

    Stream of Consciousness Video 

    Roaring 20s Webquest 

    All due: Mon, Jan. 25

    Friday, Jan. 22 (odd)

    “Owl Creek Bridge” Packet

    Twilight Zone Doodle 

    “Owl Creek Bridge” Quiz 

    ACT Prep Mini-Lesson: Number Agreements & Parallelism 

    Stream of Consciousness Video Group Project 

    Stream of Consciousness Video 

    Roaring 20s Webquest 

    All due: Mon, Jan. 25

    Week 2 (Virtual)

    Date 

    Due 

    Agenda 

    Homework 

    Monday, Jan. 11 (odd)

    One Word Project 

    Single Story Question

    True Color Test 

    Unit 6: “Everyday Use” 

    Everyday Use Packet

    All due: Wed, Jan. 13

    Tuesday, Jan. 12 (even)

    Everyday Use Packet 

    “Everyday Use” Quiz 

    Narrative Prompt 

    “Everyday Use” Quiz 

    Narrative 

    All due: Thurs, Jan. 14

    Wednesday, Jan. 13 (odd)

    Everyday Use Packet 

    “Everyday Use” Quiz 

    Narrative Prompt 

    “Everyday Use” Quiz 

    Narrative 

    All due: Fri, Jan. 15

    Thursday, Jan. 14 (even)

    “Everyday Use” Quiz

    Narrative 

    TED Talk 

    Unit 6: “Everything Stuck to Him”

    Synchronous Small Group Learning

    TED Talk Question

    “Everything Stuck to Him” Packet 

    Due: Tues, Jan. 19 

    Friday, Jan. 15 (odd)

    “Everyday Use” Quiz

    Narrative

    TED Talk 

    Unit 6: “Everything Stuck to Him”

    Synchronous Small Group Learning

    TED Talk Question

    “Everything Stuck to Him” Packet 

    Due: Wed, Jan. 20

    Week 1 (Virtual)

    Date 

    Due 

    Agenda 

    Homework 

    Wednesday, Jan. 6 (even)

     

    One Word Project 

    The Power of a Single Story TED Talk

    Film Study Unit 6 Movie 

    One Word Project 

    Single Story Google Classroom Question 

    All due: Fri, Jan. 8 to Google Classroom 

    Thursday, Jan. 7 (odd)

     

    One Word Project 

    The Power of a Single Story TED Talk

    Film Study Unit 6 Movie 

    One Word Project 

    Single Story Google Classroom Question 

    All due: Mon, Jan. 11 to Google Classroom 

    Friday, Jan 8 (even)

     

    One Word Project 

    Single Story Google Classroom Question 

    Film Study Unit 6 Movie 

    Unit 6: “Everyday Use” 

    Everyday Use Packet

    Film Study Worksheet

    Tues, Jan. 12