• If you are a resident of a WICHE state, you are eligible to request a reduced WUE tuition rate of 150% of the resident rate at one of the 150 participating schools in the West. Search our WUE database (see link below) to see which institutions participate, and which programs they have available at the WUE rate.

    WICHE states include: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming.


    General WICHE/WUE Page: http://www.wiche.edu/wue/students

    WUE Savings Finder: https://www.wiche.edu/wue

    See all WUE schools and eligible majors: https://wuesavingsfinder.wiche.edu/search-results.php


    Note: Some schools will automatically consider your college application as a WUE application as well (should your school/program be eligible). There may be a few other eligible schools/program that may require additional applications or paperwork to receive WUE tuition and committment. 

    We always recommend you verify with your school(s) of interest to confirm.