Program

HAMILTON HIGH JAZZ BAND

Entertainment

CHANDLER HIGH SCHOOL AIR FORCE JR. ROTC

Presentation of the Colors

JUSTICE WILLIAMS AND MIKELLE REMER - PERRY HIGH

National Anthem

The recognition event will be posted for viewing at www.CET99.org. Select the "video library" tab.

It will also air on CET99 cable (Cox Channel 99/Century Link Channel 20 in Chandler/Gilbert), at the following times:

May 1 – May 7

Wednesday at 7 p.m.
Friday at 6 p.m.
Saturday at 4 a.m. and 3 p.m.
Sunday at 9 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Tuesday at 10 a.m.



Karen M. McGee, President
David Evans, Vice President
Annette Auxier
Barb Mozdzen
Robert Rice

Superintendent

Camille Casteel, Ed.D.

CUSD Night of Recognition





April 23, 2015



Special Community Recognition

Willis Junior High - Robotics

State Excellence Award - Robotics Education and Competition Foundation

Arizona Educational Foundation A+ Schools of Excellence

CTA Humphrey Elementary, Haley Elementary

Santan Junior High - Cheer

First Place in the State Competition

Perry High

Arizona School Board Association Golden Bell Award - STEM Diploma Program

State Spelling Bee Winner

Marcus Behling of ACP-Erie

Division I Boys State Soccer Champion

Chandler High

AP-Studio Art Exam - Perfect Score

Cindy Tran - Chandler High Graduate (one of four students in the world to earn perfect score)

Arizona Science and Engineering Fair Winners

Hamilton High – Senior Division of the Year; Kaitlyn Loop and McKenna Loop of Arizona
College Preparatory – Erie; Farah Eltohamy, Arizona College Preparatory – Erie
Hal Carrigan of Basha High School; Samantha Bouchal of Basha High School;
Shona Das and Lisa Zou of Hamilton High School; Rebecca Jernigan of Hamilton High School;
Mani Kandan of Hamilton High School; Rikita Bharati of Hamilton High School;
Aryasp Nejat of Hamilton High School

Future Farmers of America (FFA) State Champions

Chandler High - Agriculture Mechanics Team and the Meat Evaluation Team

Arizona Educational Foundation Polly Rosenbaum Writing Winners

Aarjav Pandya, Payne Junior High (7-8, 1st); Elliot Smith, Hamilton High (11-12, 1st)

Nationally Board Certified Teachers

Karen McBurney and Chalene Baxter of Santan Elementary and Karen McCarthy of Hamilton High

Cesar Chavez - Si Se Puede Awards

Anne Bender – Chandler High; Jennifer Duffy – Galveston Elementary; Becky Henderson – San Marcos Elementary; Elizabeth León – Galveston Elementary; Debbie Limano – Willis Junior High; Lisa Shore – Frye Elementary; David Evans (Educator's Achievement Award) – Chandler Unified School District

Governing Board Member for Contributions to Public Relations

Bob Rice - Arizona Schools Public Relations Association

Subaru Superstore

Community Partner with Chandler Unified and Chandler Education Foundation

Superintendent Citizenship Winners

Brianna Williams * Lea Mesa * Divina Gustafson * Akasha Aderonmu *
Derek Fernandez * Carson Winn * Macy Winn * Camilla Norton *
Sean Caguiat * Daisy Valenzuela * Keely Kroeger * Andrew Myers *
Michael Martinez * Nicholas Roccia * Alan Moreno * Parker Stapley *
Bridget Pitts * Matthew Rojas * Brooke Newton * Francesca Martin *
McKay Smith * Kaycie Poyner * Kaylynne Tolman * Casey Wolfswinkel *
Arriana Osife * Jalena Anderson * Mia Romero * Colin Donnellan *
Brandon Walker * Havana Baez * Kyle Coffee * Connor Abernethy *
Daniel Feldkamp * Patrick Casola * Sandy Santos * Emily Jojola *
Krista Rowan * Breanna Rebe * Benjamin Howell * Monica Plancarte *
Jessica Montoya * Madison Jean * Jordan Wilson * Kendra Penningroth *
Maria Amador

Outstanding Volunteers

Donna Jurado * Jen Lyle * Melinda Breese * Melissa Jensen * Derrick and Isabel Dominguez * Kathleen Hansen * Mollie Dodd * Tabitha Hickey * Amanda Chandler * Carolyn Hale * Norma Ramirez * Kim Eremija * Janet Drez * Megan Bell * Amy Colleary * Mary Ann Pearson * Shelly Warren * Mike Hummel * Eugene Mar * Jen Pugh * Sean Carter * Eva Cooke * Monica Calvillo * Linda Wright * Marie Britton * Paula Edmonds * Shannon Bueler * Cecilia Lara * Joney Park * Barry Atha * Nicole Pyle * Jill Deutsch * Suzanne Klinkenberg * Penny Boese * Beverly Hernandez * Karen Tonkinson * Jared Bigelow * Tisha Edwards * Melody Smith * Marisa Kobar * Brenda Butler * Tina Thompson * Patti Maxwell * Harlan VanWyk

Apple Achievement Award Winners

Jen Young & Megan Vogus & Shamaine Wright & Marianne Fairchild & Christine Oetjen & Kristina Eckenboy & Velma Anderjeski & Andrea Thornton-Miller & Wendi Olson & Dalene Husky & Lupe Vigil & Margie Foster & Mitch Blunt & Martha Oakes & Jacque Hensley & Johanna Aguilar & Ed Kitts & Julie Ivanhoe & Deepa Iyer & Maureen Alger & Ty Glander & Susan Willmes & Stefanie Byrne & Tammy Bates & Sara Kovach & Mary Logan & Carla Hubert & Becky Maag & Eve Lopez & David Skuse & Lauren Ifflander & Janice Gurley & Carolyn Standifird & Eugene White & Emily Wishman & Janet Hartkopf & Amanda Cook & Erin Neil & Esteban Donan & Kathie Buren & Abby Dupke & Ulises Urenda & Lisa Bodzioney & Ana Romero-Morphin & Sue McCloud & Linda Dekruif & Kirby Stout & Tami Rockwell & John Deranek