• WELCOME TO ANDERSEN JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL

    Andersen is an outstanding school with caring community of teachers, counselors, and administrators committed to your education.

     

    Address: 1255 N. Dobson Rd. Chandler, AZ 85224

    Phone Number: 480-883-5300

    Fax Number: 480-883-5320

    School Hours: 8:40am - 3:33pm

    Office Hours: 8:00am - 4:00pm


    Administration

    Principal - Dr. Joyce Meyer Meyer.Joyce@cusd80.com
    Assistant Principal - Anne Cordasco
    Cordasco.Anne@cusd80.com
    Dean of Students/Athletic Director - Bill Tuttle Tuttle.William@cusd80.com

     

    Counselors

    Mrs. Potocki, 6th & 7th Grade Counselor Potocki.Heather@cusd80.com

    Mrs. Smith, 8th Grade Counselor Smith.Anne@cusd80.com

     

    Support Staff

    Registrar - Brenda Whiteneck Whiteneck.Brenda@cusd80.com
    Attendance - Lorena Bermudez Bermudez.Lorena@cusd80.com
    Student Services - Patricia Grimm Grimm.Patricia@cusd80.com

    Student Services- Patricia Ouellette Ouellette.Patricia@cusd80.com

    Student Services- Fabian Valladolid Valladolid.Fabian@cusd80.com
    Administrative Asst. - Lora Schumacher Schumacher.Lora@cusd80.com
    Health Assistant - Linda Pardoe Pardoe.Linda@cusd80.com

    Librarian – Brenda Whiteneck Whiteneck.Brenda@cusd80.com

     

    School Resource Officer

    Officer Rick Cole - Call the school to contact our SRO.

     

     

    School Supplies
    The normal pencils, pens, and paper will get you through the first few days. Each teacher will tell you anything special you will need for his or her course during the first week.

     

    Lunch
    During lunch period you may purchase an entire lunch, a la carte items, or bring your lunch from home. We have both indoor and outdoor seating areas.

     

    Dress
    There is a dress code at AJHS, which is listed in its entirety in the school agenda you will receive your first week.

     

    Getting Extra Help from Teachers

    Teachers are on campus from 8:00 - 4:00. Since you get out at 3:33, you can see that coming in early is the best way to spend extra time with a teacher. Most of the teacher meetings we have are in the morning however, so it is a good idea to contact the teacher ahead of time if possible.

     

    School Organization

    · Collaborative

    · Common Assessments in Core Curriculums

    · 60-Minute Class Periods

    · Elective Team

    · Physical Education Team

    · Site-based Decision Making

    · Modified Year-Round Calendar

     

    Instructional Programs

    · Variety of Elective Curriculums

    · Performing Arts Program

    · Interdisciplinary Academic Teams

    · School-wide Accelerated Reader

    · Honors and Advanced Classes

    · English Language Learners

    · Spanish