• Chandler Unified School District
    Federal Programs

    apple
    Welcome to the Chandler Unified School District's Federal Programs webpage.  The Federal Programs office is an umbrella that houses student and family resources, services, and programs in the following areas:  English Language Learners (ELL), Families in Transition (Homeless), Indian Education, Migrant Education, Refugee Education, and Title I.
     
    Program Goal:  To provide the necessary educational and supplemental resources, services, and programs to help meet the needs of Chandler Unified School District's underserved youth.
     
    What are the Arizona College and Career Ready Standards?
     
    Over the next few years, Arizona and more than 40 other states across the country will transition to a new set of learning standards, called Arizona’s College and Career Ready Standards (ACCRS).  Click here to view a short three-minute video explaining how these standards will help students achieve at high levels and help them learn what they need to know to get to graduation and beyond. 

    ACCRS provide a clear picture of what students need to learn each year in order to graduate from high school ready to succeed in college and careers.
     
    CUSD's Federal Programs would like all parents to be informed of the ACCRS. Please visit the Arizona Department of Education's website at http://www.azed.gov/azccrs/families/familiestoolbox/ for more information about the new ACCRS and how it will affect your child.  Information is available in English and Spanish.
     
     

    Program Coordinators:
     
       

    Director of Federal Programs

    Monica Romero

    (480) 883-4485

    romero.monica@cusd80.com

     Administrative Assistant 

    Diana Moreno

    (480) 883-4493

    moreno.diana@cusd80.com

    EL Academic Coach (ELA)

    Dr. Debbie Fast

    (480) 883-4490

    fast.debbie@cusd80.com

     EL Academic Coach (Math

    Dr. Amy Spilde

    (480) 883-4489

    spilde.amy@cusd80.com

     Native American Advocate

    Bethaney Hale Allison

    (480) 883-4486

    allison.bethaney@cusd80.com

     Gila River Advocate

    John Martin Rigsby

    (480) 883-4488

    rigsby.john@cusd80.com

    Gila River Advocate 

    Andrew Garcia

    (480) 883-4492

     

    Academic Preschool Advocate

    Elizabeth Hargitt 

    (480) 883-4491

    hargitt.elizabeth@cusd80.com

     Academic Migrant Advocate

    Lorena Garcia

    (480) 883-4495

    garcia.lorena@cusd80.com

     Migrant Clerk

    Gail LaGrander

    (480) 883-4494

    lagrander.gail@cusd80.com

    Title I Data Tech

    Elizabeth Santiago

    (480) 883-4497

    santiago.elizabeth@cusd80.com

    Title I Data Tech

    Enriqueta Quintero

    (480) 883-4496

    quintero.enriqueta@cusd80.com

    ESL Academic Teacher

    Stacy Jernigan

    jernigan.stacy@cusd80.com

    ESL Academic Teacher

    Kyle Poulin

    poulin.kyle@cusd80.com

    Academic FIT (Families in Transition)

    Valerie Gyory

    (480) 883-4487

    gyory.valerie@cusd80.com

     
     
     
     
     
     

    Click to: Report a Website Problem | email