Health Services

  • The primary objective of the Health Services Department is to strengthen the educational process of children and young people by assisting them to maintain, improve, or adapt to their health status.

    The Chandler Unified School District's Health Services department is dedicated to:

    • Assist in assuring the attainment of optimum health for each student.
    • Offer an appropriate program that will enable students to make intelligent decisions about personal, family, and community health issues and concerns.
    • Recommend appropriate modification of the general program to meet the special, physical, emotional, social, cultural, and intellectual needs of the students.

    All Chandler School District elementary schools are staffed with a health assistant who manages students with illnesses and accidents that occur at school. In addition, we have a district health services coordinator who is a Registered Nurse who provides medical consultation, training, and delegation for the health assistants and other unlicensed school staff. The RNs assist and consult during Individual Education Plans (IEP), Section 504, and other student meetings, develop health care plans for students with health needs, and communicate with parents and medical providers. Click here to contact your elementary school Health Assistant or District Nurse.

    Each Jr. High School is staffed with a Registered Nurse. Click here to contact your Jr. High School Nurse.    

    Each High School is staffed with a Registered Nurse and Health Office Assistant(s). Click here to contact your High School Nurse or Health Assistant.

    Health Services Administrative Secretary
    Lonna Wise
    Student Services Office: 480-812-7599
    Email: wise.lonna@cusd80.com

    Director of Health Services
    Lyndsay Hartley MSN, RN

    Email: hartley.lyndsay@cusd80.com

    Health Services Office: 480-812-7599  

    Lead Health Services Coordinator
    Kristen Schultz, RN

    Email: schultz.kristen@cusd80.com  

     

    tDo you have a Health Services Staff member you would like to recognize?

                               Click here so they can be recognized for their dedication to healthy students.

Health Service Coordinators, Elementary School Health Offices

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Lisa Strazz, BSN, RN (strazz.lisa@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3223

Carlson ElementaryCarlson Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Nohemi Franco (franco.nohemi@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3802  

Haley ElementaryHaley Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Raquel Lopez (lopez.raquel@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3502  

Ryan ElementaryRyan Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Tammy Tisdale (tisdale.tammy@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3202  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Emily Smith, RN (smith.emily@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3309

Basha ElementaryBasha Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Samantha Brown (brown.samantha@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4402  

CTA IndependenceCTA Independence Health Assistant
Email: Jessica Gantt (gantt.jessica@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-2702  

Fulton ElementaryFulton Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Pam Garbett (garbett.pamela@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3302  

Santan ElementarySantan Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Kerry Lantgen (lantgen.kerry@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4702  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Denise Rusk, BSN, RN (rusk.denise@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3610

Hull ElementaryHull Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Julie Calloway (calloway.julie@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4502  

Navarrete ElementaryNavarrete Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Ruby Marrufo (marrufo.ruby@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4802  

Patterson ElementaryPatterson Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Rowen Radice (radice.gabrielle@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3602  

Riggs ElementaryRiggs Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Brianda Gil (gil.brianda@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3402  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Rachel Monroe, BSN, RN (monroe.rachel@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-5925

Frye ElementaryFrye Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Martha Macias (macias.martha@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6402  

Hancock ElementaryHancock Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Maureen Briggs (briggs.maureen@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-5902  

Jacobson ElementaryJacobson Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Holly O'Dell (odell.holly@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4102  

Tarwater ElementaryTarwater Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Nicole Hasper (hasper.nicole@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4302  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Krystal Medina, BSN, RN (medina.krystal@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6816

Bologna ElementaryBologna Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Yesenia Diaz (diaz.yesenia@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4002  

CTA Humphrey/Elite Performance AcademyCTA Humphrey/Elite Performance Academy Health Assistant
Email: Christina Dixon (dixon.christina@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6802  

CTA LibertyCTA Liberty Health Assistant
Email: Jordan Spencer (spencer.jordan@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4902  

Shumway ElementaryShumway Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Miranda Rodriguez (rodriguez.miranda@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-7402  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Melissa Mericle, RN (mericle.melissa@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6511

Galveston ElementaryGalveston Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Eva Pineda-Valero (pinedavalero.eva@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6502  

Hartford Sylvia EncinasHartford Sylvia Encinas Health Assistant
Email: Maria Rodriguez (rodriguez.marial@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6702  

Knox Gifted AcademyKnox Gifted Academy Health Assistant
Email: Mariaha Day (day.mariaha@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6102  

Sanborn ElementarySanborn Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Kim Boyd (boyd.kim@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-7302  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Kim Burk BSN, RN (burk.kimberly@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-424-8406

Auxier ElementaryAuxier Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Jane Langelier (langelier.jane@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-424-8402  

Rice ElementaryRice Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Carolina DeVries (devries.carolina@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-424-8502  

Weinberg Gifted AcademyWeinberg Gifted Academy Health Assistant
Email: Alondra Rangel Flores (rangelflores.alondra@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6602  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Natalie Lovato, MSN-L,BSN,RN (lovato.natalie@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4222

Andersen ElementaryAndersen Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Beth Torres (torres.beth@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6002  

Conley ElementaryConley Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Shaina Tate (tate.shaina@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6202  

CTA GoodmanCTA Goodman Health Assistant
Email: Jessica Ortiz (ortizreyes.jessica@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6902  

San Marcos ElementarySan Marcos Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Guadalupe Hernandez-Garcia (hernandezgarcia.guadalupe@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4202  

Junior High School Health Offices

  • ACP Middle School

  • Andersen Junior High School

  • Bogle Junior High

  • Chief Hill Learning Academy

  • Payne Junior High School

  • Santan Junior High School

  • Willis Junior High School

High School Health Offices

  • ACP High School

  • Basha High School

  • Casteel High School

  • Chandler High School

  • Chandler Learning Center

  • Chief Hill Learning Academy

  • Hamilton High School

  • Perry High School