Health Services

  • The primary objective of the Health Services department is to strengthen the educational process of children and youth by assisting them to maintain, improve, or adapt to their health status.

    The Chandler Unified School District's Health Services department is dedicated to:

    • Assist in assuring the attainment of optimum health for each student.
    • Offer an appropriate program that will enable students to make intelligent decisions about personal, family, and community health issues and concerns.
    • Recommend appropriate modification of the general program to meet the special, physical, emotional, social, cultural, and intellectual needs of the students.

    All Chandler School District elementary and junior high health offices are staffed by health office assistants who manage students with illnesses and accidents that occur at school. Click here to contact your elementary or junior high school health office staff.

    In addition, we have a district health services coordinator who is a Registered Nurse that provides medical consultation, training, and delegation for the health assistants and other unlicensed school staff. The RNs assist and consult during Individual Education Plans (IEP), Section 504, and other student meetings, develop health care plans for students with health needs and communicate with parents and medical providers.

    Each high school is staffed with a Registered Nurse and health office assistant(s). Click here to contact your high school health office staff.

    Please contact us using the information below to speak to the health office assistant or the health services coordinator RN for your school.

    Health Services Administrative Secretary
    Lonna Wise
    Student Services Office: 480-812-7599
    Email: wise.lonna@cusd80.com

    Director of Health Services
    Lyndsay Hartley MSN, RN
    Email: hartley.lyndsay@cusd80.com

Health Service Coordinators, Elementary and Junior High School Health Offices

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Denise Rusk, BSN, RN (rusk.denise@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-2425

CTA FreedomCTA Freedom Health Assistant
Email: Pam Tellez (tellez.pamela@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-2602  

Navarrete ElementaryNavarrete Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Ruby Marrufo (marrufo.ruby@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4802  

Payne Junior HighPayne Junior High Health Assistant
Email: Krystle Fletcher (fletcher.krystle@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-2402  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Lisa Strazz, BSN, RN (strazz.lisa@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3223

Carlson ElementaryCarlson Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Nohemi Franco (franco.nohemi@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3802  

Haley ElementaryHaley Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Luke LaConte (laconte.luke@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3502  

Rice ElementaryRice Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Carolina DeVries (devries.carolina@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-424-8502  

Ryan ElementaryRyan Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Tammy Tisdale (tisdale.tammy@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3202  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Emily Smith, RN (smith.emily@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4480

CTA IndependenceCTA Independence Health Assistant
Email: Kristin Slijepcevic (slijepcevic.kristin@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-2702  

Fulton ElementaryFulton Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Pam Garbett (garbett.pamela@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3302  

Santan ElementarySantan Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Meaghan Wingate (wingate.meaghan@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4702  

Santan Junior HighSantan Junior High Health Assistant
Email: Kerry Lantgen (lantgen.kerry@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4602  

Willis Junior HighWillis Junior High Registered Nurse
Email: Kristen Lehoczky, RN (lehoczky.kristen@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-5702  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Kristen Schultz, RN (schultz.kristen@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-5328

Andersen ElementaryAndersen Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Johanna Ramos (ramos.johanna@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6002  

Andersen Junior HighAndersen Junior High Health Assistant
Email: Julie Bank-Rollins (bankrollins.julie@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-5302  

Knox Gifted AcademyKnox Gifted Academy Health Assistant
Email: Tracey Webb (webb.tracey@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6102  

Shumway ElementaryShumway Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Yesenia Diaz (diaz.yesenia@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-7402  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Rachel Monroe, BSN, RN (monroe.rachel@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-5925

Bogle Junior HighBogle Junior High Health Assistant
Email: Beth Torres (torres.beth@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-5502  

Hancock ElementaryHancock Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Maureen Briggs (briggs.maureen@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-5902  

Jacobson ElementaryJacobson Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Holly O'Dell (odell.holly@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4102  

Tarwater ElementaryTarwater Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Nicole Hasper (hasper.nicole@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4302  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Krystal Medina, BSN, RN (medina.krystal@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4478

ACP Middle SchoolACP Middle School Health Assistant
Email: Rachelle Lemus (lemus.rachelle@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3926  

Bologna ElementaryBologna Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Jessica Ortiz (ortiz.jessica@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4002  

CTA Humphrey/Elite Performance AcademyCTA Humphrey/Elite Performance Academy Health Assistant
Email: Christina Dixon (dixon.christina@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6802  

CTA LibertyCTA Liberty Health Assistant
Email: Jordan Spencer (spencer.jordan@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4902  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Melissa Mericle, RN (mericle.melissa@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-2497

Frye ElementaryFrye Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Martha Macias (macias.martha@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6402  

Galveston ElementaryGalveston Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Eva Pineda-Valero (pinedavalero.eva@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6502  

Hartford Sylvia EncinasHartford Sylvia Encinas Health Assistant
Email: Maria Rodriguez (rodriguez.marial@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6702  

Sanborn ElementarySanborn Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Kim Boyd (boyd.kim@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-7302  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Kim Burk BSN, RN (burk.kimberly@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4479

Auxier ElementaryAuxier Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Jane Langelier (langelier.jane@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-424-8402  

Basha ElementaryBasha Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Samantha Brown (brown.samantha@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4402  

Hull ElementaryHull Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Gretchen Shook (shook.gretchen@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4502  

Riggs ElementaryRiggs Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Christine Munsell (munsell.christine@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-224-3402  

Weinberg Gifted AcademyWeinberg Gifted Academy Health Assistant
Email: Joshua Barnes (barnes.joshua@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6602  

Health Services Coordinator
Email: Natalie Lovato BSN, RN (lovato.natalie@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4481

Chief Hill Learning AcademyChief Hill Learning Academy Health Assistant
Email: Maggie Shelton (shelton.maggie@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-7152  

Conley ElementaryConley Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Shaina Tate (tate.shaina@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6202  

CTA GoodmanCTA Goodman Health Assistant
Email: Sam Ramirez (Ramirez.Samuel@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-812-6902  

San Marcos ElementarySan Marcos Elementary Health Assistant
Email: Guadalupe Hernandez-Garcia (hernandezgarcia.guadalupe@cusd80.com)
Phone: 480-883-4202  

High School Health Offices

  • ACP High School

  • Basha High School

  • Casteel High School

  • Chandler High School

  • Chandler Learning Center

  • Hamilton High School

  • Perry High School