• CUSD Governing Board
    Click below to view the calendar of:

    The five CUSD Governing Board members are elected by the voters of the Chandler Unified School District.  They work to maintain high levels of excellence in education.
    By law, the Governing Board sets all district policies and has final authority over all school district business. The Chandler Unified School District Policy Manual may be viewed at the district office or by clicking here. (Click on the link labeled "Enter Public Site" and then on the tab labeled "Policies.")
    The budget for the Chandler Unified School District may be viewed by clicking here: Arizona Department of Education Website. (Select "Chandler Unified District" from the drop-down menu, and click to submit.)
    Chandler Unified School District will post all notices of the Governing Board meeting agendas on this website (see meeting agenda located on the left) and on the bulletin board outside of the main entrance to the district office located at 1525 W. Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224. 

    Annette Auxier, President,  480-786-3544
    Governing Board
    Karen McGee, Vice President, 480-812-7600 
    David Evans, 480-269-2688
    Barb Mozdzen, 480-497-5703  
    Bob Rice, 480-963-0307

    The Governing Board elected Annette Auxier (top right) president and Karen McGee (upper middle) vice president for 2018.
    Bob was elected to the governing board in 2002, and re-elected in 2006, 2010 and 2014.  He previously served as president in 2005 and 2014.  His term runs through December 2018.  Annette was elected to the Governing Board in 1998 and re-elected in 2002, 2006, 2010 and 2014. Her term expires in December 2018. 
    Barb was elected to the Governing Board in 2008 and re-elected in 2012 and 2016. Her term expires December 2020. David was elected in November 2004 and re-elected in 2008,  2012 and 2016. His term expires December 2020. Karen was appointed to the Governing Board July 26, 2010 and elected in November 2010 and re-elected in 2012 and 2016. She previously served as president in 2015. Her term expires December 2020. 
  • ** Please note that any written or electronic correspondence sent to Governing Board members or staff becomes public record and is available for public/media review. **