• Athletic Department


    The Chandler Sports Hall of Fame honors athletes, coaches, teams, and administrators who have brought fame and recognition to Chandler through athletic achievement. A committee of coaches, athletic directors, and former Hall of Fame inductees select each year's Chandler Sports Hall of Fame class. Past inductees include boxer Zora Folley, professional football player Adam Archuleta, professional baseball player Cody Ransom, professional basketball player Lindsay Taylor and the 2003 Chandler National Little League team. The 2012 Chandler Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Luncheon will be held on Saturday, February 11, 2012, at the Chandler Center for the Arts. It will feature guest speaker Frank Kush, former Arizona State University football coach and ASU legend. For more information about the event or for tickets, contact the Chandler Museum at (480) 782-2717 or visit http://www.chandlermuseum.org/. The 2012 inductees are:
    Terrell Suggs, Rusty York, Pete Partain, Kim Zadrozny Higginbotham, Dave Shapiro, Dan Kuiper, Mike McDonald, Carson Heusner, and the 1999 Valley Christian High School Girls Volleyball team coached by 2010 hall of fame inductee Deanna Anglin

    Click to:
    Report a Problem |