• colts head

    Welcome to the Casteel Colts

    Varsity Swim and Dive Webpage!

    2019-20 Season
      
     

    Please make sure you have cap/goggles and swim suit and water bottle. NO transportation will be provided from Casteel to and from practice. You must be responsible for your own transportation.

    First week of official regular season swim meet competitions will begin the week of September 5th. The bus will leave from Casteel High School to the meet and return back to Casteel after the meet.

    Swim/Dive Meet Invitationals will be held on Saturdays during the season.

    A finalized swim meet schedule will be posted closer to the beginning of the season.

    ALL Swimmers, Divers and anyone who is interested in joining the team make sure you are Athletically cleared through the athletic department. You CAN NOT participate and start practice until you are athleticially cleared.
     
     
    Make sure you are signed up for the Fall Strength and Conditioning Camp with Coach Musselman. Sign up is done through Community Ed Webpage, under Casteel.

    HS Fall Sport Parent Meeting: Wednesday, August 21st 7-8:30pm at Casteel HS
     

    Tentative 2019 High School Schedule. 

    Note: Practice times and locations will be updated soon.  All meets begin at 4.  More information by 7/20/2019.
     

    Wednesday, July 31 Parent Meeting

    Friday, August 2 or Saturday 3, ONE day camp for getting times

    Monday, August 5- first day of practice 

    Monday, August 23- pledge race

    Friday, August 30- Family Day Relay

    Thursday, September 5 MEET

    Thursday, September 12 MEET

    Saturday, September 14 Wolves Invitational (Chandler)

    Thursday, September 19 MEET

    Thursday, September 26 MEET

    Thursday, October 3 MEET

    Saturday, October 5- High School Classic @ UofA

    Thursday, October 17 MEET

    Thursday, October 24 MEET

    Friday, October 25 Demon/Chief Invitational for those kids who need it- at Cortez Park




    ******Please check back for more updates


    Head Coach:  Jason Hokanson     hokeypokey152@gmail.com
     
    Dive Coach:   Tom Wright           casteel.swimminganddiving@gmail.com
     
     

    Check us out on facebook   Twitter Instagram

     

     Looking forward to another Great Swim & Dive Season!

     Go COLTS!!